Info

The Contractor Fight with Tom Reber

The Contractor Fight Podcast challenges contractors to live unafraid & motor against mediocrity. It's time to pick a fight and take back our dignity. It's time to wage war on the mindsets that hold us back from business and personal success.
RSS Feed
The Contractor Fight with Tom Reber
2022
June
May
April
March
February
January


2021
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2020
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2019
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2018
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: Page 1
Aug 30, 2021

As a subcontractor, it’s crucial to stay top of mind to get the bids you want. Tom’s guest today is Bill Reiman of R.K. Reiman Construction based in Naples, Florida. Bill explains how subcontractors can approach custom builders and why consistent communication always matters! 

 

In this episode, we talk about…

  • Perks and downsides of working in a family business
  • What subcontractors should know about working with luxury and custom builders:
    • Approach builders without being too pushy 
    • Stay top of mind and play a long term game
    • Prioritize consistent pricing and communication
  • Advice for homebuilders—you get what you pay for so don’t focus on price alone
  • Why passion and true appreciation are necessary for selling homes 
  • Details about the Real Build Podcast
  • Benefits of having a podcast as a contractor        

 

Links to resources:

R.K. Reiman Construction -https://rkreiman.com/

Bill Reiman on Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/imbillreiman

The Real Build Podcast - https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/the-real-build/id1460804469

The Real Build Podcast Episode 99 with Tom Reber- https://podcasts.apple.com/us/podcast/99-bringing-respect-and-dignity-back-to-the-trades/id1460804469?i=1000525574281

 

100K Contractor Application – https://thecontractorfight.com/100k-app

 The Mile High Profit Summit – https://thecontractorfight.com/mile-high-profit-summit/

The Contractor Growth Network –https://contractorgrowthnetwork.com/

The $100k Contractor is designed to get you to at least $100k a year in personal income. It’s time we quit stealing from our families and get that time back! https://thecontractorfight.com/100k

Learn how to market like a pro in our Marketing Boot Camp! – https://thecontractorfight.com/marketing-boot-camp

Schedule A Contractor Sales Academy Demo – https://contractorsalesacademy.com/demo

Order Your Fight Planner – https://thecontractorfight.com/fight-planner

The Contractor Fight Facebook Group – https://www.facebook.com/groups/thecontractorfight/

The Contractor Fight Night – https://thecontractorfight.com/fightnight/

The Bridge – https://contractorsalesacademy.com/the-bridge/

The Contractor Fight TV – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEWHDzg1Tnogow9uAL3YESw

The Contractor Sales Academy Podcast – https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/contractor-sales-academy/id1440650529?mt=2

 

Want to stop sucking the life out of your contracting business? Join the Contractor Sales Academy and take command of your entire sales process! CSA is a game-changer for your business.

https://contractorsalesacademy.com/csa/

0 Comments
Adding comments is not available at this time.