Info

The Contractor Fight with Tom Reber

The Contractor Fight Podcast challenges contractors to live unafraid & motor against mediocrity. It's time to pick a fight and take back our dignity. It's time to wage war on the mindsets that hold us back from business and personal success.
RSS Feed
The Contractor Fight with Tom Reber
2022
June
May
April
March
February
January


2021
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2020
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2019
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2018
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2017
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February


Categories

All Episodes
Archives
Categories
Now displaying: Page 1
Sep 1, 2021

Are you living your life based on how you feel in the morning or by a standard you’ve set for yourself? Tom’s guest today is Ben Newman, top performance coach, international speaker, best-selling author, and the mental conditioning coach for the Alabama Crimson Tide football team. Ben breaks down the value of setting a standard for your life, how to silence negative self-talk, and ways to get clear about the life you really want so you can take action and go for it!   

In this episode, we talk about…

  • What it means to create a standard for yourself
  • Refusing to be seduced by success and committing to your standard
  • The Burn: Connecting to the fire within you and making the choice to go for what you want
  • Ben’s morning routine and 17-year legacy statement practice 
  • Advice for gaining clarity around your burn and purpose:
    • Grab your future and bring it to today
    • Ask what you really want for yourself
    • Give yourself permission to think big
    • Do the unrequired and stay committed!
  • The power of consistency, showing up and always doing your best
  • Silencing negative self-talk and taking action to write the story you want for yourself 
  • Remembering it’s not how long you live but how you choose to live your life that matters 

Links to resources:

Ben Newman - https://www.bennewman.net/

Ben Newman on Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/continuedfight

Uncommon Leadership Book -  https://www.amazon.com/dp/1954020058/ref=cm_sw_r_as_gl_api_glt_fabc_WBS45YYHPKJ9KP2MTATV?linkCode=ml1&tag=tcf500k-20

The Burn Podcast - https://burnpodcast.buzzsprout.com/

100K Contractor Application – https://thecontractorfight.com/100k-app

 The Mile High-Profit Summit – https://thecontractorfight.com/mile-high-profit-summit/

The Contractor Growth Network –https://contractorgrowthnetwork.com/

The $100k Contractor is designed to get you to at least $100k a year in personal income. It’s time we quit stealing from our families and get that time back! https://thecontractorfight.com/100k

Learn how to market like a pro in our Marketing Boot Camp! – https://thecontractorfight.com/marketing-boot-camp

Schedule A Contractor Sales Academy Demo – https://contractorsalesacademy.com/demo

Order Your Fight Planner – https://thecontractorfight.com/fight-planner

The Contractor Fight Facebook Group – https://www.facebook.com/groups/thecontractorfight/

The Contractor Fight Night – https://thecontractorfight.com/fightnight/

The Bridge – https://contractorsalesacademy.com/the-bridge/

The Contractor Fight TV – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEWHDzg1Tnogow9uAL3YESw

The Contractor Sales Academy Podcast – https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/contractor-sales-academy/id1440650529?mt=2

Want to stop sucking the life out of your contracting business? Join the Contractor Sales Academy and take command of your entire sales process! CSA is a game-changer for your business.

https://contractorsalesacademy.com/csa/

0 Comments
Adding comments is not available at this time.